Poppy Seed Crusted Chicken with Creamy Rigatoni

A big bowl of this at the end of the day will make you forget your troubles. 

I know what you’re thinking, it says poppy seed Crusted chicken. Not, poppy seed crusted everything. What can I say, I like a good crust. Under that lovely crust is a thick creamy leek and spinach sauce. It’s hard to make something with the name “leek” sound tasty so you are just going to have to believe me. 

Rigatoni is another great pasta, much like the pappardelle in the Tuscan Pappardelle I cooked. It has a large surface area for that creamy sauce to stick to. I’m sure there is a time and a place for your usual spiral and tube pasta shapes but I can’t think of any. I would always prefer the larger shapes. For me pasta is about the sauce and that means the more your pasta can hold the better.

This meal is from our Hellofresh box Www.hellofresh.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Poppy Seed Crusted Chicken with Creamy Rigatoni

Leave a Reply

