Jamie’s South Indian Prawn Curry With Fluffy Rice and Spinach

Never having really been a seafood fan prawns have never really been up there for me. I never understood the appeal of those tiny little pink things that for all I could see would just add an unsatisfying crunch (and when I say crunch I mean the kind of crunch you would get from chewing on a slug) while giving little or no flavour to the meal. Then I tried this dish and… Nothing changed. I loved the flavour of the sauce and everything else about the meal but the prawns just didn’t do it for me. I don’t know why you wouldn’t just have chicken.

When these bad boys arrived I was excited. They weren’t precooked like all other prawns I have tried and they were huge. I watched them turn pink in the pan thinking that this would open up a whole new world of food for me. 

Unfortunately it wasn’t meant to be. I enjoyed the flavours of the dish and I ate the prawns but like a lost love I was thinking of chicken the whole time. 

2 thoughts on “Jamie’s South Indian Prawn Curry With Fluffy Rice and Spinach

Leave a Reply

