Mango Chutney Chicken with Spiced Bulgur and Romanesco

This is not my recipe. This recipe came with our Hello Fresh box. www.hellofresh.co.uk

Follow the link to the recipe on their website here.

First off my apologies again for the photos. Normally I use my phone but I want to start taking it to the next level. I have dug out my Lumix G10 and have tried using it for these photos. Unfortunately I either get blurry images or really dark images. Anyway I will keep practising so I will hopefully start getting better at it soon.


This was another great meal, the surprise for me was the romanesco. I have never had it before and was expecting it to have a normal broccoli flavour but it is milder and sweeter than its popular cousin. It stayed firm when roasted and gave the dish a welcome crunch. The Bulgur wheat was great, I am really getting into my grains and pulses at the moment and this definitely helped the cause. The chicken was sweet and tender. I have always preferred thighs and wings over breast, there is so much more flavour.

Leave a Reply

