Strolling Rigatoni with Cherry Tomatoes and Mozzarella

I cannot take credit for this, my wife actually cooked this one, but I had to post it. What a surprise, we have been putting this one off all week thinking that it was not as good as any of the others and.. Well.. Looked a bit bland. How wrong we were, every ingredient in the bowl complemented each other. She did add bacon and green beans to use them up but even they seemed to to sing the same song as the original ingredients. The tomatoes and the peppers were roasted in the oven which in my book is the best way to cook both ingredients. Olives are another ingredient like lentils that have worked their way into my favourite ingredients. Thankfully my wife doesn’t like them which is why you can see so many in my bowl. 

Leave a Reply

