Aggressive pruning

In a previous post I spoke about the different types of tomato plant. Well at that point my plants were starting to take over my greenhouse so I know now that what I already had growing were the indeterminate variety so they needed supporting and also pruning before they became so entangled they literally suffocated themselves. Well I have now pruned the four plants I have in the greenhouse and I may have got a bit carried away. Some of the branches had split under their own weight so I took them off. It meant loosing a few baby tomatoes but I’m hoping what I have done is for the good of the plant. All I’m hoping is that I have left enough foliage for the plant to capture the sun light. Sorry the pictures aren’t great I need to work on my photography. Hopefully you can see my tomato plant butchery ok.



Leave a Reply

