Spiced sausage with tomato risotto

This is not my recipe. This recipe came with our Hello Fresh box. www.hellofresh.co.uk

Follow the link to the recipe on their website The Recipe


Forgive my photography and plating style. But believe me when I say this is probably the best risotto I have ever had. Adding the Passata to the stock that makes the risotto rice is a genius idea. I can’t believe I never cooked risotto before, this is my second in as many weeks and like the cod dish I posted I was so surprised by the flavours it gives. The sausage used was definitely a factor here as well. The more I cook the more it is evident that the quality of your ingredients really does matter. I’m definitely not saying you shouldn’t cook unless you only use organic, grass fed, free range, ethically sourced produce but, always get the best you can afford. Or better still grow your own fruit and veg and have more money to spend on your meat and fish.

Whenever I watched my wife cook rissoto in the past I aleays thought it was more complicated than it looked. When really the reality is you just need to watch it and be with it the whole time. There are probably those who are reading this saying “well yeah its only a risotto” but when you never cooked it before you don’t know, and it tastes more complicated than it actually is.

 

 

Leave a Reply

